Learn Pashto Online

A quick guide on how and where you can learn the Pashto language.

 Read here

93 Responses to Learn Pashto Online

  1. ayubkhan says:

    I want to learn pashto

  2. So welcome to this blog.

    You can ask for any kind of help you need.

    Abdulhadi Hairan

    • sam says:

      can you translate ghazala javed’s song kho lag ra ra rasha kana for me plzzzzzzzzz

      • zo says:

        it is difficult to translate a whole song but kholag means people, rasha means come, and kana means isnt it, kana is like a popular word, like slang, it just gets added to the end.

  3. Zaher says:

    salaam wayama

  4. Zaher says:

    zama pukhto kha day khu dasey der naday kha.
    Ze lak puktaney laram.
    Delta ze zama toley pukhtaney rakarhey sham.

    ze pa sta jawan intezar kawoom.

    khudai paiman

    zaher

  5. muskankhan says:

    ASSALAMUALAIKUM ,

    I want to learn,speak pashto language

    za pakhtoo laga laga razi.

    DA ALLAH PA AMAN

    MUSKAN KHAN

  6. muskankhan says:

    ASSALAMUALAIKUM ,

    I want to learn,speak pashto language

    zama pakhtoo laga laga razi.

    DA ALLAH PA AMAN

    MUSKAN KHAN

  7. liam says:

    please teach me pashto
    i have a foster child who is afghanistan and he dont understand english well

  8. Misty says:

    hey i wanna learn Pukhto as well……….

  9. serry says:

    hey i am a phataan i know pushto very well ask me anything you want.
    Reply Bck!!!

  10. almas says:

    try out my new website for learning pashto
    http://www.pashto.ca

  11. ray says:

    Salam,

    I am very much interested in learning Pashto. I have lived in Pakhtoon area, but I have not spoken a word for a while. Is someone interested in talking to me to improve my Pashto. I can teach you some english.

    Kor di Wadan

  12. Ali says:

    Salam,

    My Name is Ali and I live in Los Angeles, California Area. I would like to get some help to improve my Pashtou. IF some one lives in S. California and have free time to chit chat with me It will be highly appreciated. My Contact email is aliapollo@gmail.com
    I’m System’s Engineer, 39 year old Iranian male.

    Best Regards

  13. Deare my frind i nead tolearen pashto pealce give me cal 619/674 1839 i nead to have CD and bock pealce give me call to day thank you schanaz pahlavi 05/14/08

  14. salman says:

    salam i want to learn pashto please can somebody help me. thank you

  15. robert says:

    hi, i like to learn pashto

  16. almas says:

    Hello all,
    i have been working on pashto learning website for english speaking people, please have a look and see what you think of the website.

    ww.pashto.ca

    regards,

  17. faha khan says:

    hey i wanna learn pashtoo, not a single reason reason to mention could somebody please help me out.

  18. sana khan says:

    hi every1 can sum1 teach me pashto da only thing i know how to say is sanga chal d? which means how are you if u can then e-mail me back on gangstersanz_999@yahoo.com thanks please help me out!!!!!!

    • doctor says:

      sana its Sanga or sanga haal de..
      m also trying to learn pashto as my fiance is pathan… he wants me to learn pashto n so do i… i dnt knw how cn i make it possibl…. its too difficult… but i really want to learn pashtoooo…

  19. zakee1 says:

    what the hell I am trying to find a book to study pashtu and learn I am getting no where please help.

  20. rebel99 says:

    Pashto is quite a difficult language to learn, especially if you have never spoken it before. The only way you can learn Pashto is to hang around people that it’s their native language; even then, you’ll give up your dream of learning Pashto pretty quick. I have started to re-learn Pashtu after 33 yrs and I am making huge progress every day that goes by. I have mock discussions in Pashto in my mind when I go for a long walk and I am surprised how fast words that I haven’t spoken in a long time, can pop up and fill in the blanks. But English still dominates if I am not careful. I will be fine as soon as I get all connective words down and find some dude that speaks the language so I can blabber the hell out of him/her in Pashot (:o). Good luck to all of ya!

  21. Shane says:

    Can someone show me what “salaam alaikum” looks like when you write it out in pashto?

    Thank you

  22. lonlysol says:

    i nay one need speak, read and write pushto. can contact me @lonlysol@yahoo.com

  23. lonlysol says:

    sorry, i any one need help please do contact above id.

  24. Zalmay Khan says:

    salamualakum wroona awe kwandoo. APAA du akhlee awe asabee non profit organization dey. Lutfun zamunga website wugooray. Deera manana..

    Zalmay

  25. Dawar Lodin says:

    Khwaindo aw wroono Salaam
    I have created some Pashto study materials videos which will benefit us, our kids, and our families to learn Pashto.
    Pa Dranawei

    Dawar Lodin

    Pashto Alphabets video

    Pashto: Ordinal numbers video

    Pashto: Time of the day NEW

    Pashto: Current Time NEW

    Pashto: Past Time: NEW

    Pashto: Future Time NEW

    Pashto: Colors video

    Pashto: Compass video

    Pashto: Directions NEW

    Pashto: Seasons Video

    Pashto: Conversation Lesson 1 video

    Pashto: Conversation Lesson 2 video

    Pashto: Conversation Lesson 3 video

    Pashto: Conversation Lesson 4 video

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 1 video

    Pashto: first Grade Lesson 2 video

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 3 video

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 4 video

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 5 video NEW

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 6 video NEW

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 7 video NEW

    Pashto: Animals Part 1 video

    Pashto: Animals Part 2 video

    Pashto: Animals Part 3 video

    Pashto: Animals Part 4 video

    Pashto: Newspaper Selection 1 video

    Pashto: Newspaper Selection 2 video

    Pashto: Newspaper Selection 3 video

    Pashto: Newspaper Selection 5 video

    Pashto: Newspaper Selection 5 video

    Pashto: Newspaper Selection 6 video

    Pashto: Newspaper Selection 7 video

    Pashto: Newspaper Selection 8 video

    Pashto: Newspaper Selection 9 video

    Pashto: Newspaper Selection 10 video

  26. Dawar Lodin says:

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 8 video NEW

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 9 video NEW

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 10 video NEW

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 11 video NEW

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 12 video NEW

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 13 video NEW

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 7 video NEW

    Pashto: First Grade Lesson 7 video NEW

    • Tourab M. Khan says:

      can someone translate the song peagley by rahim shah for me?
      or at least tell me what most of it means?

    • Hopeful says:

      I am so SAD that these videos have been removed. Please, re-post them insha’Allah. If you will not post them would you be willing to send them to those desiring to learn from them?

      These videos were so good and so very helpful and I NEEEED them SOOO MUCH! There is nothing out there like them and I just feel extreme disappointment and sadness that they are no longer available.

      • Hopeful says:

        I don’t know how to remove a comment here, but I wanted to say that I found more videos like this from the author on youtube. Just put the term Learn Pashto into the search bar and you will find it…

        This is an excellent and VERY HELPFUL series…I am so grateful! Dera khwshala yam!!!🙂

  27. Fozia says:

    Would anyone be kind enough to teach me some pashto please? I know the basics, so guess that’s a start.. Oh yeah the reason i’m wanting to learn it is because I’m marrying a pashtoon.. Feel free to email me fozbabe@hotmail.com
    Thanks

  28. massie says:

    salaam…would anyone be kind enough to tech me pasht please? I know some words and may that would help ? Feel free to contact me masi@auxmax.com/yak jaan tashakor.

  29. Imaan Ali says:

    Salam

    Im 23yrs old and i live in UK. ive been with my partner for a year and he’s pathan. Everything between us is allhumdulillah fine but i really need to learn pashto so i could fit into his family. im already a quite and a shy person so i really wana fit into his family with izat. i loose my sleep over not being able to speak his language because he can speak urdu but i cant even understand pashto. ive got a year to learn pashto because than he will tell his mum about me but before that i have to know pashto. it probably sounds like a small issue but for me its A HUGE THING! Please can someone help???????
    My email add is: pisces_08uk@hotmail.com
    Ur response will be greatly appreciated!
    Thanks

  30. massie says:

    can anyone help me to speak,write and read pashto please?.

  31. shanaa says:

    sallam walkum i need to learn pushtooo [plzz mail me xxdevilishgurl@hotmail.com

  32. Tsha says:

    Hi

    My partner is learning Pashto and I am planning to propose to him on his birthday soon – please can someone advise me how “Will you Marry Me?” will be written in Pashto? ive been assisting his learning where i can with flash cards and plan to slip this one in. Many thanks kind regards. T

    • Noor Jahan (pashtun from DK) says:

      When u say “Will you marry me” you have to say:
      Ma sara waade kawe?

      in arabic letters:
      ماسره واده کوي؟

  33. FIROZKHAN PATHAN says:

    asalmallukum i am firoz i need learn pashtu
    i living india in maharashtra, pls help me
    my email: firoj_p786@yahoo.co.in

  34. shahbaz says:

    Salam,

    My Name is Shahbaz. I would like to get some help to improve my Pashtou. IF some one lives in islalmabad and have free time to chit chat with me It will be highly appreciated. My Contact email is aliapollo@gmail.com
    I’m Financial Analyst, 25 year old.

    Best Regards

  35. shahbaz says:

    Salam,

    My Name is Shahbaz. I would like to get some help to improve my Pashtou. IF some one lives in islalmabad and have free time to chit chat with me It will be highly appreciated. My Contact email is sm_noorzai@yahoo.com
    I’m Financial Analyst, 25 year old.

    Best Regards

  36. Sahar Ali says:

    Hey – I also want to learn Pashto – in return I can help you on your english – I am a british born – live in london

    Feel free to contact me:
    Syed29@hotmail.co.uk

  37. Walter REYNDERS says:

    I am a guardian of pashto speaking children and look for a English-pashto dictionary. Can you help me?

  38. Pashtun says:

    Hi everyone there!

    I’ll be offering my help to anyone who wanna learn Pashto. I am a native speaker of Pashto (Southern dialect) and my aim is to teach this sweet language of mine to as many people as possible. I thank all those who have already shown their interest in learning Pashto.

    Plz feel free to contact me at the following e-mails:

    savepashto@yahoo.com
    savepashto@gmail.com
    yawpashtun@gmail.com

    Thanks a lot

    • Hopeful says:

      ssalamualiakum,

      Hi! I saw your post on the blog for learning Pashto.

      I am an American female in my 30’s seeking someone to share their knowledge of the southern dialect of Pashto with me.
      I am willing to work as hard and as long as I have to to learn this language. It is part of me and I MUST know it, insha’Allah.

      I am passionate about Pashto and desire to learn it more than I have words to express. I hope you understand my heart is attached to learning Pashto. I have purchased dictionaries, languages courses and am ready to WORK HARD!

      I have a special place in my heart for Southern Pashtuns and the village of Karak. I don’t just want the language I want the culture that goes with it. I will honor your language and give it the dignity and respect that it deserves.

      I am very humbly and sincerely requesting your help, insha’Allah

      If there is anything that I can do or offer to you in exchange for your help I would be most grateful if you let me know.

      English is my primary and I can help you with yours if you need or desire that.

      I pray to hear from you again soon and that Allah will put a seed of mercy in your heart for my desire to learn the Southern dialect of Pashto and that you will grant me the blessing of knowledge by agreeing to teach me your beautiful language, insha’Allah

      Deraaaa manana!

      Khuda pa aman

      ~Hopeful

  39. Angel says:

    i want 2 learn pushto

  40. shamali mohmand says:

    i realy want to find some nice pashto web

  41. Cordial thanks……………….!

  42. za pa pakhto ke lag lag khabare kawalai sha kho za gwarram che pashto zda kawam. Sok ba zama mrasta kawi? Za pa ahmedabad india ke osam.
    pathan.mohsinkhan0@gmail.com

  43. angela ibrahimi says:

    I live in the uk,i want to learn pashto so i can speak it with my husband,whom i have married to for 3years,in return i will teach you the english language.

  44. Sweet_Girl` says:

    what is the pashto of “I love you a lot, i cant stay without you”…….can anyone help me plz ??? i wanna tell it to my love…

  45. news that truly matters…

    […]Learn Pashto Online « Learn Pashto Language[…]…

  46. Know Stuff – Good Things to Know…

    […]Learn Pashto Online « Learn Pashto Language[…]…

  47. Cyberking says:

    Cyberking…

    […]Learn Pashto Online « Learn Pashto Language[…]…

  48. Hopeful says:

    Assalamualiakum,

    I am an American female in my 30’s seeking someone to share their knowledge of the southern dialect of Pashto with me.
    I am willing to work as hard and as long as I have to to learn this language. It is part of me and I MUST know it, insha’Allah.

    I am passionate about Pashto and desire to learn it more than I have words to express. I hope you understand my heart is attached to learning Pashto. I have purchased dictionaries, languages courses and am ready to WORK HARD!

    I have a special place in my heart for Southern Pashtuns and the village of Karak. I don’t just want the language I want the culture that goes with it. I will honor your language and give it the dignity and respect that it deserves.

    I am very humbly and sincerely requesting your help, insha’Allah

    If there is anything that I can do or offer to you in exchange for your help I would be most grateful if you let me know.

    English is my primary and I can help you with yours if you need or desire that.

    I pray to hear from you again soon and that Allah will put a seed of mercy in your heart for my desire to learn the Southern dialect of Pashto and that you will grant me the blessing of knowledge by agreeing to teach me your beautiful language, insha’Allah

    Deraaaa manana!

    Khuda pa aman

    ~Hopeful

  49. pashtoon says:

    I can help any body to learn pashtu
    pashtoon100@hotmail.com

  50. Best says:

    Best…

    […]Learn Pashto Online « Learn Pashto Language[…]…

  51. Golden Bird says:

    Hello, I am from India. I have a great interest in pashto language. i want to learn it. please help me in that.

  52. Razya says:

    Please can u translate “get well soon.. I need to see you walking and running soon”

  53. Hi there friends, its great paragraph concerning teachingand fully explained,
    keep it up all the time.

  54. Carlota says:

    Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!
    LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had to
    tell someone!

  55. Cerys says:

    Timex Ironman watches suffice the innumerable needs of athletes, cyclists, skiers, mountaineers,
    kayaks, etc. Also a person can buy varied amounts of vouchers, so it can be ten pounds
    worth or fifty pounds worth depending on what one wishes to spend.
    The company was his legacy and he taught his sons the art of
    watch making as well.

  56. Betsy says:

    A�The Stephen Joseph backpack will solve this problem for it comes with a personalize design.
    Take a few of your childs books to the store with you and load up the pack, to see if it will be comfortable.

    Fortunately, these days baby bags come in manly colors and
    designs.

  57. Dorthy says:

    Certification is indicated by a seal from
    the Juvenile Products Manufacturers Association- JPMA. If you have a small nursery set up, space could be a major issue.
    Though this article might be of great help in your decision to
    buy a baby bassinet, try to find out more on baby bassinets by reading reviews and other
    articles on the internet.

  58. Remember – F, VVS, VS, SI and I – the most valuable at the start of the
    scale. Reputable offline jewelers pretty much all have online stores.
    Carat – Diamond size is directly linked to stone cost.

  59. If you want to do multi-track recording (which means
    being able to mix many audio sources together to create one
    finished audio file. Rest assured that they can stand behind their product warranties, it doesn’t matter how small or large you buy is. Even still, you will find brands that almost disregard the area entirely and just fire the sound to one common location within the room.

  60. basir khan says:

    I want to learn poshto

  61. maheera says:

    hey…… i want to learn pashto language …… can u guys help me ?

  62. i am pathan and i was born in canada and live there now i came to pakistan and i dont know how to speak pashto language can u help me my parents r separted thats why i couldnt learn.Plz can u help me.

  63. I think the admin of this site is really working hard in favor of his website, because here every information is quality based stuff.

  64. ostomy care says:

    It is the best time to make a few plans for the future and it’s time
    to be happy. I have learn this submit and if I could I
    desire to suggest you some fascinating things or
    tips. Maybe you can write subsequent articles relating to this article.
    I desire to read even more things approximately it!

  65. Cristina says:

    I think this is among the most significant
    info for me. And i’m glad reading your article.

    But want to remark on few general things, The website style is great, the articles is really nice :
    D. Good job, cheers

  66. For latest news you have to pay a quick visit web and on web I found
    this website as a most excellent website for newest updates.

  67. Devon says:

    I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding
    more. Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  68. Clinton says:

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d most certainly donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose
    for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to fresh updates and will share this site with
    my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  69. hello!,I love your writing very much! share we keep up a correspondence more
    approximately your article on AOL? I require an expert on this house
    to solve my problem. May be that is you! Taking a look forward to see you.

Leave a Reply

